Domain Registration

Australian Open men’s final: Time, TV streaming and key information for Novak Djokovic vs. Daniil Medvedev

  • February 21, 2021

The 2021 Australian Open concludes Sunday when the men’s singles champion is crowned at Rod Laver Arena. World No. 1 Novak Djokovic takes on No. 4 Daniil Medvedev in an attempt to win his third consecutive men’s singles title in Melbourne. 

Already the winningest men’s player in Australian Open history, Djokovic, 33, is looking to secure his ninth crown in Melbourne and 18th career Grand Slam singles title. Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal — the other two members of the Big 3 in men’s tennis — hold the record with 20 apiece.

Medvedev, 25, is looking to win his first major title in his second Grand Slam final appearance. Zverev reached the 2020 U.S. Open final but fell to longtime friend Dominic Thiem, 2-6, 4-6, 6-4, 6-3, 7-6 (8-6).

Djokovic of Serbia leads Medvedev of Russia 4-3 in head-to-head matchups, including a win in the fourth round of the 2019 Australian Open.

Daniil Medvedev, left, and Novak Djokovic (right) will face off for the 2021 Australian Open men's singles title.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the Australian Open men’s final:

What time does the Australian Open men’s final begin?

The match is scheduled for 3:30 a.m. ET Sunday (7:30 p.m. Melbourne) at Rod Laver Arena. 

How can I watch on TV?

ESPN and ESPN Deportes (Spanish language) will have the live broadcast at 3:30 a.m. ET. ESPN2 will show a replay at 8 a.m. ET and 11 p.m. ET Sunday night.

How can I watch on Live stream?

The Australian Open men’s final can be live-streamed on FuboTV, Sling, Hulu = Live TV, ESPN+ and ESPN 3 apps. 

Path to final 


First round: Beat Jeremy Chardy 6-3, 6-1, 6-2

Second round: Beat Frances Tiafoe 6-3, 6-7, 7-6, 6-3

Third round: Beat No. 27 Taylor Fritz 7-6, 6-4, 3-6, 4-6, 6-3

Fourth round: Beat No. 14 Milos Raonic 7-6, 4-6, 6-1, 6-4

Quarterfinals: Beat No. 6 Alexander Zverev 6-7, 6-2, 6-4, 7-6

Semifinals: Beat Aslan Karatsev 6-3, 6-4, 6-2


First round: Beat Vasek Pospisil 6-2, 6-2, 6-4

Second round: Beat Roberto Carballes Baena 6-2, 7-5, 6-1

Third round: Beat No. 28 Filip Krajinovic 6-3, 6-3, 4-6, 3-6, 6-0

Fourth round: Beat Mackenzie McDonald 6-4, 6-2, 6-3

Quarterfinals: Beat No. 7 Andrey Rublev 7-5, 6-3, 6-2

Semifinals: Beat No. 5 Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-4, 6-2, 7-5 

Contact Analis Bailey at or on Twitter @analisbailey.

Article source:

Related News


Find best hotel offers