Domain Registration

NFL releases schedule for 2020 conference championship games

  • January 17, 2021

Aaron Rodgers will start a championship game at home – after the top-seeded Green Bay Packers took care of business against the Los Angeles Rams. 

The Packers, who last made the Super Bowl 10 years ago despite NFC title game trips in 2014, 2016 and 2019, will host the winner of Sunday’s game between the New Orleans Saints and Tampa Bay Buccaneers. The NFC title game will be a battle of future Hall of Famers no matter who wins Sunday, as Rodgers will face either the Saints’ Drew Brees or the Bucs’ Tom Brady. Incredibly, Rodgers hasn’t played either of them in the playoffs.

The Green Bay Packers will host the NFC championship game on Jan. 24.

The site of the AFC championship game hinges on the winner of Sunday’s game between the Browns and the Chiefs. If the defending champs win, the AFC title game will be in Kansas City again. If the Browns pull the upset on the AFC’s top seed, the championship game will be played in Buffalo. The Bills shut down Lamar Jackson and the Ravens on Saturday night to earn their first berth in the conference title game since the 1993 season – the last time Buffalo reached the Super Bowl. 

Here’s the conference championship game schedule and TV information for each game:

Sunday, Jan. 24

  • New Orleans Saints/Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Green Bay Packers (3:05 p.m. ET, Fox)
  • Buffalo Bills at Kansas City Chiefs or Cleveland Browns at Buffalo Bills (6:40 p.m. ET, CBS)

If you enjoy talking football, we have the perfect spot for you. Join our Facebook Group, The Ruling Off the Field, to engage in friendly debate and conversation with fellow football fans and our NFL insiders. Do the right thing, sign up now!

Article source:

Related News


Find best hotel offers