Share

Google Pixel event video and liveblog – Watch it here!

Google is ready to unveil its new Android smartphones and will ditch the Nexus name for Pixel. We already know a lot about the smartphones so, at this point, it seems like that part of the event is just going to be a formality. “World, meet Pixel. Pixel, World.”

If the rumors are to be believed we can expect to 5-inch and 5.5-inch versions of the phone with Full HD and QHD displays, respectively. 4GB of RAM, 32GB of storage, 12-megapixel rear camera, 8-megapixel front-facing, with either a Snapdragon 820 or 821 processor. Of course, there’s so much more than just the smartphones.

What’s the deal with Pixel?

We may even get a look at a bunch of new products including Google Home (Google’s answer to Amazon Echo), a new router, VR/AR hardware, 4K Chromecast and more. Google may even discuss Project Andromeda, its rumored Chrome OS/Android hybrid operating system.

It should make for a busy, jam-packed event. Bookmark this page and join us Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at 9 AM PT/12PM ET for the Google Pixel event.

  • 5 PM BST (London)
  • 12 PM EDT (New York)
  • 11 AM CDT (Chicago)
  • 9 AM PDT (Local)
  • 1 AM JST (Tokyo) – Wednesday, October 5, 2016*

Article source: http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/10/03/google-pixel-event-liveblog/